30 Day Shred Challenge Accepted!

51QlqI3yaOL._SL500_AA300_

A little over a week ago, I picked up Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred. I figured my gym routine has pretty much no direction and I can’t really afford a personal trainer at the moment so why not try a challenge I can do at home at no additional cost? I have tried working out at home in the past and although I do get a good work out in from a DVD or Wii fitness game, I have a hard time feeling as though I am getting the same burn as I would on the stair master or elliptical.

So with the help of a friend who has lent me her 30DS DVD and her free weights, I will begin allowing Jillian Michaels to verbally abuse coach me from my TV screen in the comfort of my own home.  So tonight, I will be taking my measurements, weighing in, and printing off this great 30 Day Calendar to keep track of my progress. A few of my friends, including my downstairs neighbor have expressed interest in joining in on the challenge and so I say to you: let’s do this! In 30 Days, I hope to report positive results that I can share with all of you!

If you would like to join in on this challenge, checkout my facebook event I created on my fanpage and join! Happy Shredding everyone!

One thought on “30 Day Shred Challenge Accepted!

  1. […] I’m only beating myself up until 1 pm today and then I am moving on with an Ambrosia apple and a mid afternoon plank in my office. I know it’s normal to gain occasionally while trying to lose but I think this time I somehow thought I was going to come out of last week like a rockstar: still lose (even if it had just been 0.2 lbs) and prove everybody wrong about the eating and drinking rules to weight loss. But once again, I am foiled by biological science and I am not in fact a robot or Beyonce (can we talk about the amazingness that was her SB performance?!), I am human and I don’t get to defy the laws of gravity whenever I want. So I have in fact arrived back on planet earth and I’ve put my invisibility cloak back in my trunk next to my wand and Hedwig and I’m going to put my big girl pants back on (pun intended) and start over this week. The timing could not be better either since I plan on starting each day with Jillian Michael’s screams words of encouragement every day for the ne… […]

Leave a Reply

