Holy Wow!

Today has been a fantastic day in Project Unfluffland! And I’m shocked that I even feel this way because when I woke up this morning for another day of 30 Day Shred I was so over Jillian and Natalie and I-don’t-really-need-modifications-have-you-seen-my-abs? Anita that I was sure this day was going to suck. I dragged myself out of bed, did the thing and still felt pretty meh afterward which is weird since I usually feel better after a workout.

And then I went on with my morning, showering and getting ready for the day. I have a pencil skirt I love and I hadn’t touched in over a month because it was tight on my belly and pinched my thighs when I sat in it for too long. I gave it another shot today and it fit like a glove! I was even able to sit in it comfortably all day, no pinching! I paired that with a sweater I had also avoided for a while and that fit and looked great too! Talk about a mood boost.

But that’s not all! I had set out a goal earlier this week to try and get 100 liks on my Facebook page by Friday. After a couple of days went by, I had only earned 1 like and was ready to throw in the towel when a share from Brooke from Brooke Not On a Diet saved the day! Her share brought in 77 new likes! That is almost twice the likes I had to begin with! Thank you for giving me a chance Unfluffers! I am even more motivated to keep up the hard work and share all the adventures of getting fit and healthy.

Wait, wait…there’s more! When I got home I was welcomed by my first Gwynnie Bee delivery! This is the most incredible idea I have ever come across! It’s a clothes borrowing service for plus-sized women! They carry sizes 10 and up and you pick out all of the garments you love, store them in your “closet” and they send you the clothes to borrow as long as you want, you send it back when you’re done and then they send you more of your closet selections. It’s like the old dvd Netflix service but with clothes! And if you know me, you know I adore having new clothes all of the time but I can’t afford that. This way, I can always have new pieces in my rotation that I don’t have to commit to or get sick of after a few months. I am trying out the 30 day free trial (thanks to Fit and Free With Emily!) and I received three fantastic pieces I picked out. Once the trial is over, I’ll decide how many garments I’ll have out at a time and this will be great for WHEN I start having to go down a size. If you want to check it out, tell them Mariana Sanabria referred you and we both get perks! Check me out in my new swag (that’s the pencil skirt I was talking about!)…

IMG_0581 IMG_0583IMG_0582

Don’t mind the mess in the background, I call that “when toddlers attack”.

G’night Unfluffers!

Leave a Reply

