Weekly Weigh-In: Huzzah!

whim (1)

I have so much to talk about tonight! First off, today was my WW weigh in and I am happy to report that I think I have finally hit my stride! This week marks 3 weeks in a row that I have lost weight. This only confirms that my formula is working! Basically, I put in the hard work Monday-Friday and relax on the weekends and (almost) eat whatever I want as long as I still get some exercise in. In Weight Watchers terms, I only use my daily and activity points (that I cash in daily) Monday-Friday and shoot for trying to only use my supply of extra weekly points on the weekends. It’s a business all week/party all weekend method and for me, it works!

Speaking of WW, today was my last at-work meeting. Unfortunately, membership at work has completely dropped off and I have been to more than one at-work meeting by myself. Just when we got a new, peppier and more fun leader (yeah, it’s no secret that I was not a fan of our previous leader) she had to pull the plug due to low membership. So the convenience of going down two floors to attend my weekly weigh-in and meeting is no more. Luckily, there’s a WW center one train stop away from my job with a noon meeting so I will be going there every Wednesday instead.

Aside from all of that, I have also started thinking about my next challenge. This won’t be too difficult since I have officially signed myself up for a 5K in JUNE. Oh my jeebus. I don’t run. Nope. I don’t. Never have and I thought I never really would but I can’t resist the challenge of getting together with my girlfriends and making fools of ourselves while we get doused in colored powders (it’s a Color Run). So it looks like my next move after the 30 Day Shred will be Couch to 5K! How many of you have tried this before? If you were a complete non-runner like myself, about how long did you try it out before you felt like you were getting the hang of it? I am kind of dreading this a little but I think it would be really good for me since running/jogging has always been on my craplist of exercises I never want to try. That reminds me of a certain clip from my favorite movie of ALL TIME.

Coming up later this week, my product review of The Fresh 20! Stay tuned Unfluffers!

❤ M.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In: Huzzah!

  1. Hi – I came across your blog because I was looking for a review of Fresh 20. I just signed up on Friday, and am looking forward to the recipes this week.

    I was reading through some of your other posts, and saw that you are thinking about a 5K in June. I think the Couch to 5K program is great. My only bit of advice would be that you should feel free to “re-do” weeks. If you don’t feel ready to step up to the next week, that’s okay.

    Congrats on your weight loss – you rock!

    • Hello!

      Thanks! I really hope you enjoy F20 as much as I do 🙂 and thanks for the advice! I’m kind of dreading the training but I hope I’m like most people and I eventually fall in love with running. Happy healthytimes!

Leave a Reply

