Who Me? Oh This Old Thang?

I had an awesome Easter weekend! Eating-wise not so much but I will get to that in a moment. About a month ago, while I was participating in a healthy habits challenge, I came across a great affirmation that is finally ringing true in my life:

keep going

Mancakes, babycakes and I went to Milwaukee this weekend which is where mancakes’ immediate family and lifelong friends live. I hadn’t been there in about a month and the reactions from my partner’s friends when they saw me this weekend were priceless! I got so many compliments on how great I looked, questions about how much weight I lost and what I’ve been doing. I have to say, aside from mancakes’ compliments and adorable attempts at flirting when we were dating, I’ve never received so many compliments on my appearance ever…well aside from like prom and my wedding day. I mean I was wearing jeans and a sweater so I call that a successful day o’ compliments.

Anyway, I’m not here to brag about how others see me. The point I want to make is that all of this work I’ve been putting in since November is finally starting to show. It’s as if I’ve been painting a mural one blob of color at a time and now all of the blobs have come together and taken shape into something that not only makes sense but can be seen from a distance! Woo!

So now for the “Keep Going” part. Tomorrow I begin Project Unfluff’s Couch to 5K Challenge along with my other challenges this month. I’m ready because although I have had some great weigh-ins these last few weeks, I have been dealing with my surge in hunger rather poorly (I’m looking at you Cool Ranch tacos…) and I need to get that together before it catches up with me. My overall goals for these next few months are to:

1. Increase my fitness level by combining cardio and strength training

2. Increase my running stamina

3. Eat cleaner meals and stay on top of my hunger

4. Kick lots and lots of ass.

Well, I’d say that’ll do, that’ll do just fine.

G’night Unfluffers!

❤ M.

Leave a Reply

