Weekly Weigh-In: Up, Up and Away!

meme

I don’t have much to say except woo! I’m still losing so I’m going to keep up the C25K action since it is quite apparent that it is just melting the fluff right off! My focus right now is to get my eating back on track so I can keep on losing, losing, losing! I have really started to enjoy adding running into my routine even though I’m not very fast and I have yet to run past 3 minutes straight. But I’ve only been trying it out for a little over 2 weeks and my pace and stamina have already improved so I naturally want to keep going! I look forward to the days when I get outside to run/walk now so this might be a keeper in my life. Additionally, I met someone at my last WW meeting who is also training for her summer 5K’s and she wants to meet up for a run. My first fitness friend? Mayhaps!

Speaking of food, I made some really amahzing banana muffins last night! I was inspired by this recipe from Allrecipes.com but I made quite a few alterations after reading through many of the reviews. Here is my version of the recipe which turned out deeelish!

Project Unfluff’s Super Awesome Banana Nut Muffins!

  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 4 ripe bananas
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • A little under 2 cups whole wheat white flour (I like Trader Joe’s)
  • 2-3 Tbsp ground flax-seed meal
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar + tsp to sprinkle on top
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 cup chopped pecans or walnuts + a pinch to sprinkle on top
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Lightly grease or line 12 muffin cups.
  2. In a medium bowl, combine eggs, vanilla, almond milk and bananas. In a separate bowl, mix together flour, ground flax, salt, cinnamon, brown sugar and baking soda. Stir banana mixture into flour mixture. Fold in nuts if desired. Pour batter into prepared muffin cups. (I filled them almost to the top). Sprinkle muffins with brown sugar and a few pieces of nuts each.
  3. Bake in preheated oven for 20 to 25 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into center of a muffin comes out clean.
photo (37)
i swear they’re tastier than they look

These are good and a little more moist with the addition of the almond milk. After entering this recipe into my recipe builder, one big ‘ol fluffy muffin came out to 4 points +! Perfect for pre-workout fuel or for dessert, especially if you warm it up a little first.

Last but not least, I am super excited about my feature on Gwynspiration for Weight Loss‘ blog this week! Check out her post about my winning her 5 Week Healthy Habits Challenge and share in my 15 minutes of interweb fame!

Oh one more thing! This:

dinosaur

❤ M.

One thought on “Weekly Weigh-In: Up, Up and Away!

Leave a Reply

