Week 1 Wrap Up: Gwyn’s 3 Month Healthy Habits Challenge

Yesterday was the conclusion of my first week doing Gwynspiration for Weight Loss‘ 3 month Healthy Habits Challenge! Much like Gwyn’s previous challenge, this week featured the foundation of healthy habits such as drinking 64 oz of water a day (or more if you go by the body weight/2 rule like me), eating  your 5-6 servings of fruits and veggies, posting daily affirmations in our facebook group, as well as earning extra points for maintaining or losing weight, exercising and completing the weekly mini-challenges.

This week’s challenge was to plan out all meals for the week and share at least one day of planning with the group, in your journal, with your peers, etc. This is very easy for me since last week we did Fresh 20 (a recipe planning service I rave about all the time, check out my review here), so my lunches and dinners were covered. Having been on weight watchers for 5 months now, I have a pretty routine set of breakfasts I rotate throughout the week. Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays are my C25K days so I have eggs and usually ham too. Last week, I planned on egg, ham and cheese breakfast sandwiches. I found a great low-carb whole whet bread (only 1 P+ a slice!). These kept me full and full of energy for the better part of the morning. On less active days, I planned on oatmeal with blueberries and almond milk. I also have my 12 cup travel tumbler of coffee everyday with sweetened creamer. Yeah, yeah I know, but remember there are just things that make me happy that I don’t want to give up.

Here is what a  Gwynspiration Healthy Habits Points Chart Looks Like:

Screen Shot 2013-04-08 at 9.29.53 PM

Luckily, I do most of these things already because of WW but the mini-challenges and aiming for extra points for extra activity are the things that keep me on my toes and thinking of new ways to challenge myself. Up next for this week: swapping recipe with the group and trying 2 of those posted recipes. It’s a good thing mancakes and I practically live in the kitchen! Here’s to the rest of the challenge! Since it’s a longer one, I’ll do a one month wrap up next.

How will you challenge yourself this week?

❤ M.

Leave a Reply

