Time Out: It’s Survey Time!

I’m sure you would love to see another rambling about how I think bacon, nachos and cake skinny recipes, working out and water are awesome but I think it’s time we take a break. Yes? Yes! I cam across this fun survey, kind of like the ones we used to do as kids in school. Sidenote: do kids use paper and pens anymore? I don’t even know… Also, this makes me want to play a round of MASH <–raise your hand if you know what I’m talking about.

I found this one on The Introverted Brunette while googling About Me surveys (cuz that’s what I do in my spare time). It’s an ABC survey and I think it’s just a fun way to get to know me more and I invite you to play along if you’d like. You can choose any letter on the survey and give your answer in the comments. C’mon, it’ll be fun! Pinky swear.

A – Age: 27 today, 28 on June 24th!

B – Bed size: Queen

C – Chore you hate: Cleaning the bathroom. Clean yourself, bathroom!

D – Drink of choice: Lately, my alcoholic drink of choice has been a vodka collins. I’m really into light, crisp and citrusy.

E – Essential start to your day item: COFFEE.

F – Favorite color: It varies. I’m really into green and blue right now.

G – Gold or Silver: White gold. Boom!

H – Height: 5’6″

I – Instruments you play(ed): I played the clarinet for one year in middle school.

J – Job: Graduate Enrollment Advisor

K – Kids: 1 very brave and feisty 2 year old named Gabriela. a.ka. babycakes

L – Living arrangements: Ummm…with mancakes and babycakes?? I thought that might be implied….

M – Mom’s name: Blanca <– love it!

N – Nicknames: Mari and mancakes calls me Sexy Face Ladypants on the interwebs.

O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: Aside from my own birth it was the birth of my child and when mancakes had surgery a few years back.

P – Pet Peeve: not using hashtags properly. for example: “this rain makes me crazy!” #chicago weather sucks <– no spaces in between words!!!! #chicagoweathersucks <–correct. you’re welcome.

Q – Quote from a movie:? “I love scotch! Scotch, scotch, scotch!” – Anchorman

R – Right or left handed: Right handed

S – Siblings: One older sister and one older brother. I’m the youngest by 11 and 9 years, respectively.

T – Time you wake up: Supposedly 5 a.m. to workout. Lately, 6 a.m.

U- Underwear: Yes? I..I don’t know how to answer this.

V – Vegetable you dislike: Um…I don’t think I dislike any really….I’m training myself to like beets and kale more because they are very different in taste. Black olives I don’t care for but I don’t even think that’s a vegetable right? Is that a fruit?

W – What makes you run late: Forgetting things. I’m always forgetting things.

X – X-rays you’ve had: In kindergarten, a patio table landed on my ankle so that’s 1. Broke my pinky finger in the 1st grade, that’s 2. Sprained my ankle in high school, that’s 3. Four years ago, I swallowed a fish bone and got it lodged in my tonsil so that makes 4.

Y – Yummy food you make: I make a mean pot of Puerto Rican habichuelas (pink beans). And PB2, banana, spinach smoothies.

Z – Zoo favorite: Otters. Whyaretheysocute!?

tumblr_mn2kitkrzd1sqbp8yo1_500

6 thoughts on “Time Out: It’s Survey Time!

  1. A 51
    B Queen
    C Cleaning anything
    D Red wine (prefer margaritas, but too much sugar)
    E Water
    F Red
    G Both
    H 5’3″
    I none
    J computer programmer
    K none
    L house with hubby
    M Valmarie (she hated it, so she went by Polly)
    N Sweetcakes
    O Gallbladder removed & a separate time for hysterectomy (got to spend 2 weeks in the hospital for that as I ended up with a bowel blockage)
    P Using the wrong version of words like there, their, they’re
    Q But why is all the rum gone? – Pirates of the Caribbean
    R right handed
    S 4 older half sisters (one is deceased), 4 older half brothers, 1 older brother
    T 5:50, but really closer to 6:10
    U Hipsters
    V Cooked spinach
    W Wanting more sleep
    X Ankle after I sprained it in Jamaica, Chest before surgeries, Neck before chiropractor, Shoulder before Orthopedist/Physical Therapy
    Y Pies (not that I make them often these days)
    Z Tiger

  2. I already answered on your page but C- Laundry. I just loathe it. Socks go in all matched up and come out in singles. I’m convinced my washer sucks em through holes. And I hate folding laundry. Lol

Leave a Reply

