Weekly Weigh-In: Body in Transition

Since Tuesday is my weigh-in day, I decided to make it my first at home weigh-in now that I’m no longer on Weight Watchers. I’m sad to leave WW but I’m not sad we’ll be saving a little more money each month. I’m also excited to try to find my own groove using MyFitnessPal (username is Intrepidida if you want to connect!). I really love the community there and the fact that I can sync my Fitbit Flex and other apps so all the technology things are talking to each other!

So now it’s onto this week’s weigh-in! Keep in mind, I didn’t share last week’s weigh-in because I was crazy busy recovering from FitBloggin. I was up 2.6 lbs (yeeesh). This week?

wwin

Thank you FitBloggin for kicking my booty! It’s true what they say, sometimes results show up a week later. Those 3700 calories I torched in 3 days in Portland finally got me all caught up!

I’ve been thinking a lot about how I’ve been feeling in my new body. When I first started my weight loss journey, it was pretty easy to lose my first 20 lbs and it was exciting to wear a smaller size. Now I’m on the cusp of losing my second 20 lbs and I’ve started noticing how much my actual body is changing.

For anyone that has a lot of weight to lose you’ll notice that your body doesn’t just get small and tighten up all over. Sometimes it happens in sections or just one area will lose all the weight it can before moving on to the next. I’ve always joked that I gain weight from the top down (boobs then waist then butt/legs) but I’ve never engaged in large scale weight loss like this so I have no idea what to expect.

Turns out I lose weight from areas in no particular order. At first, it was my waist then came the booty and then the top shelf. Right now my stomach has gotten really soft, like an old waterbed mattress. It’s strange, awkward and kind of hilarious. Although I fit into smaller sizes, I still have to tuck certain parts in here and squish a love handle around to make a more flattering silhouette. I still have to hike my pants up or girdle up in a nice dress but I wouldn’t trade this body in for my old one. A minor inconvenience for a lifetime of healthier living I suppose!

Speaking of ridiculosity: day 2 on the Body Key system was equally as bizarre as yesterday. I changed up the shake with some almond milk and PB2. I over did the PB2 I think, so I’ll tweak that tomorrow. I tried the appetite suppressing chew today and it was well, here’s how it turned out:

1014008_514209988646148_1348959968_n

Oh lordy.

G’night!

❤ M.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh-In: Body in Transition

  1. Way to go! That is an awesome loss! I had the same thing happen after fitbloggin. I gained 4 pounds and was so sad because of how hard I worked. Can’t wait to watch your progress!

Leave a Reply

