Product Review: BestPriceNutrition.com

DISCLOSURE: I was provided with product samples in exchange for this review. I was not compensated in any other way for this review. All opinions are my own. 

A little while back, I had the pleasure of being contacted by the people over at BestPriceNutrition.com who asked me to try out some of their pre-workout and protein products!

First, a little about the company. BestPriceNutrition.com specializes in selling supplements, vitamins and sports nutrition products. They take out the leg work of having to go to a nutrition supplement store by making it easy to place your orders and have them shipped to your home in the U.S. or abroad (they ship to over 150 countries!). My shipment of samples arrived within 3 days of being contacted which is pretty standard for most of their products.

Now, I know very little about supplements, protein shakes and all of that.What I do know is that they can be pricey. I’ve walked into a few supplement stores and have walked right out from sticker shock. That was years ago when I had no idea what health and fitness really meant to me but now I understand that a lot of people have some go-to products to help them stay on track. So if you’re going to fall in love with a product that you will use consistently, then chances are you’ll want it at a great price. I live in a big city where nutrition supplement stores can be found anywhere but if you aren’t close to supplement stores, BPN is a great alternative, you’ll pay the same if not less (including shipping costs) for the stuff you know you’ll need a steady supply of.

Now on to the samples I tried! Keep in mind, I really don’t have much experience with things like pre-workouts and shakes. But I am up for anything these days for the sake of science! Err.. weight loss? Giving my readers reasons to laugh at me? Whatever the reason, I am game! Here are the items I received:

Razor8 Pre-Workout (image by bestpricenutrition.com)
Razor8 Pre-Workout (image by bestpricenutrition.com, click for link)
Jack3D Pre-Workout
Jack3D Pre-Workout (image by bestpricenutrition.com, click for link)
Hexapro Protein Powder (image by bestpricenutrition.com, click for link)
Hexapro Protein Powder (image by bestpricenutrition.com, click for link)

I tried the Razor8 first. If you’ve never tried a pre-workout before, heed the warnings on the labels and take it slow. I mixed 1/4 of a serving (the packets I received contained 2 servings each) with 8 oz of water in a shaker bottle 30 minutes before my workout.

Triple Berry Flavor
Triple Berry Flavor

The taste was like a sugarless strawberry starburst, all the tang, no sweetness. I hit the gym at work for 20 minutes of strength circuits followed by 2 miles on the treadmill. By the time I had gotten to the treadmill, I was pumped! I felt like I could run for days, so my energy was most definitely sky-high! I liked the feeling of being able to blast through the workout but there was one side effect: the crash I experienced after work. I literally sat on the couch after dinner and fell asleep! This stuff is kinda like downing a few espresso shots for the immediate effect with a huge energy crash after.

Next, I tried Jack3D. I was not a fan of the Blue Raspberry flavor, it reminded me of the stuff you might drink before an MRI. Also, it wasn’t blue. I’m not really complaining, but it was surprising to say the least. Anyway, you’re not supposed to drink it for the taste so let’s get on to the results! But first:

Un-Blue Raspberry
Un-Blue Raspberry

I used the whole packet this time since it didn’t seem to be as potent as Razor8. When I went to workout, I felt really energized but I may have taken a little too much for my first try because my heart was racing the whole time! Again, I would liken this feeling to one too many cups of coffee. My workout was pretty great and with this product and I did not experience a crash at all. I felt pretty good the rest of the day and I did not, thankfully, fall asleep after dinner.

Both of these products are meant for people who do intense workouts like lifting weights. Since I don’t lift weights, I can say that I wouldn’t need either product for a cardio session but I can definitely see the benefit of getting your energy up for some heavy lifting. I did enjoy feeling a little bit weightless during my workout because I was so energetic. I could see myself using a pre-workout before a big race, that would be helpful!

As for the HexaPro shake, all I can say is YUM! I’ve tried a few shakes here and there and this one was really good. I mean, just look at the satisfaction!

Yummmmm
Yummmmm

And talk about satisfying! I had this shake for lunch and with 25 g of protein I was almost full until dinner (I snuck in an afternoon popcorn snack). Nothing I’ve ever tried has kept me that full for that long and I really liked the Decadent Chocolate Milkshake flavor! At only 176 calories per serving (prepped with water), this was quite the treat! I could see myself using this as a meal replacement from time to time or just as a post-workout recovery snack that will leave me full and energized for the rest of the day.

Overall, I was impressed by the excellent service and quality of products I received from BestPriceNutrition.com. Check them out if you’re looking for a great place to do your fitness nutrition and supplement shopping!

Leave a Reply

