3 thoughts on “Wordless Weekend

    • lol. These are the split red lentils from TJ’s and I just used the recipe on the back of the bag!
      1 cup lentils
      2 1/4 cup broth of your choice
      1/4 red wine or vermouth
      1 tsp black pepper
      1 tsp crushed red pepper (WHICH I DO NOT RECOMMEND! too spicy! use 1/2 tsp)
      seasoning salt
      1 tsp olive oile

      Heat oil, toss lentils in oil for one minute, add everything else and cook until almost all liquid is absorbed (about 12 minutes) and that’s it!

    • OH! and the salads in a jar are amazing, I’ve been doing this on and off for a while, such a time saver! I make my dressing:

      1 part balsamic vinegar
      1 part EVOO
      1/2 part dijon mustard
      1/2 tsp garlic powder
      Salt and pepper

      Layer dressing first then wet/sturdy stuff like cucumbers, carrots, tomatoes, cheese, then leafy/green stuff. I use broccoli slaw and then baby spinach, romaine, and/or mixed greens. Here’s a website I use to guide me: http://www.thekitchn.com/no-more-soggy-salad-a-guide-to-the-perfect-salad-in-a-jar-186104

      This is the first time I try making four days’ worth so I will update on how that goes (I usually do 2 at a time)

Leave a comment